Sacred Geometry

Sacred geometry is a term used to describe geometric patterns, shapes, and proportions that are considered to have spiritual or symbolic significance. It is based on the belief that certain geometric forms hold inherent meaning and can be found throughout nature, art, architecture, and religious symbolism. Here are some key concepts and symbols associated with sacred geometry:

Shop the sacred geometry collection here!

  1. Circle:
  • The circle is one of the most fundamental shapes in sacred geometry, representing wholeness, unity, and infinity. It symbolizes the cycle of life, eternity, and the interconnectedness of all things. 
  1. Sphere:
  • The sphere, a three-dimensional form of the circle, symbolizes perfection, harmony, and balance. It represents the divine or spiritual realm and is associated with cosmic unity and completeness. 
  1. Triangle:
  • The triangle, with its three sides and three angles, is a symbol of stability, strength, and manifestation. It represents the trinity of mind, body, and spirit and is often associated with spiritual ascent and enlightenment. 
  1. Flower of Life:
  • The Flower of Life is a geometric pattern consisting of overlapping circles arranged in a hexagonal grid. It is a symbol of creation, unity, and interconnectedness and is found in various cultures and spiritual traditions around the world. 
  1. Metatron's Cube:
  • Metatron's Cube is a complex geometric figure composed of interconnected circles and lines. It is named after the archangel Metatron and is believed to contain the building blocks of the universe. It symbolizes balance, order, and divine geometry. 
  1. Sri Yantra:
  • The Sri Yantra is a sacred geometric diagram used in Hindu and Buddhist traditions for meditation and spiritual practice. It consists of nine interlocking triangles surrounding a central point, representing the union of masculine and feminine energies and the creation of the cosmos. 
  1. Golden Ratio (Phi):
  • The Golden Ratio, also known as Phi (φ), is a mathematical ratio found in nature, art, and architecture. It is approximately equal to 1.618 and is believed to represent beauty, harmony, and proportion. It is often associated with the Fibonacci sequence and spiral patterns. 
  1. Seed of Life:
  • The Seed of Life is a geometric pattern consisting of seven overlapping circles arranged in a hexagonal grid. It is considered a symbol of fertility, growth, and potentiality and is associated with the creation of the universe. 
  1. Torus:
  • The Torus is a geometric shape resembling a donut or ring. It symbolizes energy flow, balance, and wholeness and is found in various natural phenomena, such as galaxies, atoms, and the human energy field. 
  1. Vesica Piscis:
  • The Vesica Piscis is a geometric shape formed by the intersection of two circles with the same radius, creating an almond or fish-like shape. It is a symbol of divine feminine energy, birth, and rebirth. 

Sacred geometry is believed to hold profound spiritual truths and insights into the nature of reality. It serves as a bridge between the physical and spiritual worlds, reminding us of the interconnectedness of all things and the underlying order and harmony of the universe. Through contemplation and meditation on sacred geometric symbols, individuals seek to access higher states of consciousness, wisdom, and enlightenment.

Shop the sacred geometry collection here!

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.